Stage Writes

The Official Stage Rights Blog

Elisabeth Moss, John Lithgow, and More Theatre Actors Who Won Big at the 2017 Primetime Emmy Awards

Check out the full list of winners at the 69th Annual Emmy Awards.

Elisabeth Moss

Elisabeth Moss (George Kraychyk/Hulu)

Hollywood gathered to celebrate the best in television at the 2017 Emmy Awards September 17, and that included numerous names from the theatre. Stephen Colbert hosted the 69th annual ceremony on CBS.

After a musical opening starring Colbert, two-time Tony winner John Lithgow (The Changing RoomSweet Smell of Success) took home the first award of the night. He won Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series for his portrayal of Winston Churchill in Netflix’s original series The Crown.

Click here for the full article published on by Ruthie Fierberg on September 17, 2017.