ABOUT STAGE RIGHTS

Based in Los Angeles and founded in 2000, Stage Rights is one of the foremost independent theatrical publishers in the United States, providing stage performance rights for a wide range of plays and musicals to theater companies, schools, and other producing organizations across the country and internationally. As a licensing agent, Stage Rights is committed to providing each producer the tools they need for financial and artistic success. Stage Rights is dedicated to the future of live theatre, offering special programs that champion new theatrical works.

OUR TEAM

Roger Bean
President
president@stagerights.com
Melody Fernandez
Director of Licensing
melody@stagerights.com
Jaime Robledo
Dir. of Publications & Comm.
jaime@stagerights.com
John Rockwell
Editor
johnrockwell@stagerights.com
Jackson Burgess
Assistant Editor
jackson@stagerights.com
Beth Kander
Chicago Representative
representative@stagerights.com
Andy Monroe
East Coast Representative
representative@stagerights.com
Michael Borth
East Coast Representative
representative@stagerights.com
Carol Vandegrift
West Coast Representative/Blogger
representative@stagerights.com
Stage Rights
General Inquiries
info@stagerights.com
Boo Boo
Director of HR
boo@booboo.com
Wilbur
Head of Security
wilbur@booboo.com
Little Edie
Beauty Consultant
edie@booboo.com
Tillman
Visiting Canine Relations
Tillman@booboo.com

SPECIAL PROGRAMS

Exposing audiences to new works can be exciting but it does not have to be challenging! Our Special Programs are designed to help make new works easier and more cost-effective to produce. To learn more about our programs including how to become a member of our Producers Circle loyalty club, click the link below!

View Special Programs


SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

Interested in having your play published by Stage Rights? Our open submissions policy is part of our commitment to fostering the growth of new theatrical works. We prefer full-length pieces suitable for professional, educational and amateur venues. We currently are not accepting submissions of unproduced plays or musicals. For more information and to download our submissions form, please follow the link below:

Submit a Script


UPCOMING PRODUCTIONS

We have a great new feature on our website! Now you can see where your favorite Stage Rights titles are playing around the world. 

View Upcoming Productions 


MAGICAL MUSIC TOUR

Click on it. You know you want to.... 

Take Me Down the Rabbit Hole...